Developing Digital Tools | Improving Family Help

Developing Digital Tools | Improving Family Help webinar

Equipping local authorities to develop and optimise their blended offer in family support services

Family Hubs Network members have sharpened our awareness of the ways in which they have innovated to reach, communicate with and deliver services to families during the pandemic, using digital tools to find new solutions in difficult times.

As Family Hubs and their networks of connected services are developed in local authorities across England, a ‘blended offer’ of digital and physical support is an essential component to ensure that families can access support, and better outcomes are achieved, through a sustainable model of service provision.

On the 12th January Family Hubs Network chaired a 90-minute zoom webinar, with live speakers and a Q&A, aiming to give insight into local authorities’ experience of digital tools, to discuss the opportunities and limitations, and equip attendees in developing their blended offer of family help. Use this page to catch up on the webinar, access slides and resources, and view our live Q and A.

Many thanks to all our speakers at the webinar for their inspiring and informative presentations. 

Segments from 'Developing Digital Tools | Improving Family Help webinar

'Digital Tools in Family Hubs'

Catherine Barker

Head of Development, Family Hubs Network

catherine@familyhubsnetwork.com

'Growing Up Well Digital Project'

Mitesh Mistry

Family Hubs Digital Policy Lead, Department for Education

Project.Growingupwell@education.gov.uk

'Digital Solutions for Registration, Bookings and Attendance'

Dr Simon Topping

Family Wellbeing Centre Operational Manager, London Borough of Brent

simon.topping@brent.gov.uk

'Virtual Assessments'

Kirsty Reed

Early Years Strategic Lead, London Borough of Newham

kirsty.reed@newham.gov.uk

'Integrated Working using Digital Tools'

Irene Kakoullis

Group Manager Early Childhood Services, Nottinghamshire County Council

irene.kakoullis@nottscc.gov.uk

'Creating a National Online Family Hub'

Frank Young

Head of Children and Family, Civitas

frank.young@civitas.org.uk

'Hungry Little Minds Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent'

Ema Roberts

Corporate Communications Team, Staffordshire County Council

ema.roberts@staffordshire.gov.uk

'Delivering Parenting Programmes Virtually'

Joanne McIntosh

Family Partner, Barnardo's Newcastle Upon Tyne

joanne.mcintosh@barnardos.org.uk

Question and Answer session

with a focus on digital exclusion challenges